University ePortfolio Award Winners

Author: Samantha Lessen

We are proud to announce the winners of the 2013 University ePortfolio Excellence Award, a new initiative launched by nDEEP to celebrate and promote the technological advances within the Notre Dame community. Using the platform Digication, Notre Dame students competed in the spring semester of 2013 to develop personal online portfolios showcasing their academic and personal accomplishments, creativity, and individuality.  The competition also heralded the launch of the new ePortfolio Student Commons, an online ePortfolio community to connect with current students and alumni. The competition highlights the newfound applications of the unification of technology and academics and allows students to create a valuable resource for presenting their talents and stories in a way no résumé ever could. The winners of the 2013 University ePortfolio Excellence Award are:

Grand Prize

Bianca Fox


Best FYS

Maria Do


Best Sophomore

Julia Banasikowski


Best Senior

Kelly Taylor


Best College of Arts & Letters

Samantha Vassanelli

(ND access)

Best College of Business

Julie Doherty

(ND access)

Best College of Science

Lee Haruno

(ND access)

Best College of Engineering

Peter Nguyen